Our Staff

Senior Management

PrincipalDelanee Daledelaneed@maungawhau.school.nz
Deputy PrincipalBen Faheybenf@maungawhau.school.nz
Associate PrincipalTania Plaisiertaniap@maungawhau.school.nz

Junior School Team

WHANAKE TEAM (Junior School)

Team LeaderMarilyn Schroedermarilyns@maungawhau.school.nz
Transition to School LeaderElizabeth Lovelizlove@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 1 – Yr 1Avalon Hermansavalonh@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 2 – Yr 1Mackenzie Hannamackenzieh@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 3 – Yr 1Lynley-Anne Watsonlynleyw@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 4 – Yr 0Tanya Patersontanyap@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 5 – Yr 1Rita Johnsonritaj@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 6 – Yr 2Melissa Woodsmelissaw@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 7 – Yr 2Stephanie Wangstephaniew@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 8 – Yr 2Georgina Scoullergeorginas@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 9 – Yr 2Isabel Evansisabele@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 10 – Yr 2Shubha Venkatraoshubhav@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 11 – Yr 1Elizabeth Lovelizlove@maungawhau.school.nz

Middle School Team

WAIPUNA TEAM (Middle School)
Year 3 Team LeaderAbby Banksabbyb@maungawhau.school.nz
Year 4 Team LeaderSangah Parksangah@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 13 – Yr 4Heath Lewzeyheathl@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 14 – Yr 4Patricia Cooperpatriciac@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 15 – Yr 4Grace Tye-Woodgracet@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 16 – Yr 4Sangah Parksangah@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 17 – Yr 3Abby Banksabbyb@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 18 – Yr 3Georgia Challandsgeorgiac@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 22 – Yr 3Rebecca Linesrebeccal@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 23 – Yr 3Belinda Potterbelindap@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 24 – Yr 3Cameron Mackintoshcameronm@maungawhau.school.nz

Senior School Team

MATAURANGA TEAM (Senior School)

Team LeaderAjita Gohajitag@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 19 – Yr 5/6Ajita Gohajitag@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 20 – Yr 5Amanda Monteithamandam@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 21 – Yr 6Aneil Gandaaneilg@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 25 – Yr 6Robyn Bullrobynb@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 26 – Yr 6Michael Fennermichaelf@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 27 – Yr 5Jo Simpsonjos@maungawhau.school.nz
Room 28 – Yr 5Padma Rajupadmar@maungawhau.school.nz

Office Staff

Office ManagerRuth Daleruthd@maungawhau.school.nz
Student AdministratorKaren Blanchardkarenb@maungawhau.school.nz
ReceptionistAysha Blanchardoffice@maungawhau.school.nz

Specialist Staff

*SENCO (Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)
*ESOL (English for Students of Other Launguages)

SENCO*Faye Philpfayep@maungawhau.school.nz
ESOL* LeaderStephanie Wangstephaniew@maungawhau.school.nz
Music SpecialistClaire Pearceclairep@maungawhau.school.nz
Music SpecialistViolet van Mullervioletv@maungawhau.school.nz
Sports CoordinatorMartin Rodwellmartinr@maungawhau.school.nz
OSCAR ManagerJoseph Dan-Tyrelloscar@maungawhau.school.nz
PropertyBen Hopewellbenh@maungawhau.school.nz
Library ManagerLisa Smithlisas@maungawhau.school.nz
Te Reo Part-Time TeacherViolet van Muller violetv@maungawhau.school.nz

Support Staff

Learning SupportKim Hustlerkimh@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportShoba Ranjit Singhshobas@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportSandra Lumsandral@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportAnn Grahamanng@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportGeorgina Jacksongeorginaj@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportFatemeh Arefianfatemeha@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportKaren Waetfordkarenw@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportPragna Dayapragnad@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportNive Leviinivel@maungawhau.school.nz
Learning SupportXandri Oousthuizenxandrio@maungawhau.school.nz